kenizl86 dot com

Newness


14 Apr, 2022

Whooo…. Man! I can’t believe it’s been two weeks since I’ve posted! I’ll explain why in just a bit, but I’m a bit sad that I can no longer brag “I’ve been posting to my personal website every week consistently for 10 years” like some others. DINGER!

Why? WHYYYYYYY???

Look, calm down a’ight? This is a personal website, and as such I AM THE WEBMASTER.

Just kidding. I like you, you impeccable internet-reader you! But seriously, I am THE WEBMASTER. Anywho… back to the problem at hand: why the delay in posting? Well, there’s a simple complex answer.

Remember that one post I posted a few weeks ago? Well, the magical forest bared it’s leafy greens two weeks ago when I suddenly found myself with a laptop that no longer had Windows 10 but instead became a Fedora 35 Workstation. Such magic! I’ve heard whispers on the winds of the magical laptops that roam the nethers where they defy all users' wishes and flop operating systems according to the whisps of chaos, but never imagined my laptop would be such a one.

Honestly though, it was just one of those things where I all of a sudden got the idea in my head that I would try Linux again, and so I bought a new SSD, swapped it in and loaded Fedora on it. I did it this way so that if I ever wanted to switch back, I can can simply swap in the SSD with Windows 10 again.

Okay… Still Why?

Look here you…. That’s a good question. I think the main reason was because I was reading up a lot on internet security recently, and I had for some reason (as mentioned in the previously mentioned post) an increasing interest in computers again. I had also been catching up a bit on the state of Linux, and things looked promising on the whole Fedora side of things. So all-in-all, I decided I’d give it a shot.

The other reason was because I had to get Hugo up and running on Fedora and get things sorted on the computer. But, they’re all good to go now and I can go back to posting weekly! Yay!

Anyway, I guess that’s all I wanted to say today. Just a short post. Needed to give excuses and talk about my sloth. You know, usual things on this website.

kenizl86 out!